International / Multilateral entities

  • African Development Bank (AfDB)
  • African Women in Agricultural Research and Development (AWARD)
  • Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)
  • Centres for Learning on Evaluation and Results, Anglophone Africa (CLEAR-AA)
  • Consultative Group for International Agricultural Research (CGIAR)
  • Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)
  • International Council for Science (ICSU)
  • International Development Research Centre (IDRC)
  • International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
  • International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)
  • International Labour Organisation (ILO – EVAL as well as PARDEV), Geneva
  • International Science Council (ISC)
  • King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz International Centre for Interreligious and Intercultural Dialogue (KAICIID), Vienna
  • OECD Development Assistance Committee (OECD-DAC)
  • Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organisation (SEAMEO)
  • South Centre, Geneva
  • United Nations Evaluation Group (UNEG)
  • United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  • United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM)
  • United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
  • United Nations REDD (Reducing Emissions from Deforestation and Forest Degradation)
  • Vaccine Alliance (Gavi)
  • World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
  • World Conservation Union (IUCN)

Bilateral entities

  • Danida, Copenhagen
  • Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
  • Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
  • UK Department for International Development (DFID)


  • Hiroshima University, Hiroshima, Japan
  • United Nations University, Tokyo, Japan
  • University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • University of the Free State, South Africa
  • University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
  • University of the Western Cape, South Africa
  • University of Wageningen, The Netherlands
  • University of Zimbabwe

Government or related

  • Agricultural Research Council (ARC), South Africa
  • National Department of Agriculture, South Africa
  • National Department of Arts, Culture, Science and Technology, South Africa
  • National Department of Education, South Africa
  • National Research Foundation (NRF), South Africa
  • The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO)


  • The Rockefeller Foundation
  • WK Kellogg Foundation
Scroll to Top